

www.strokekyin.org * 502.499.5757

3425 Stony Spring Circle #102 * Louisville, KY 40220

2019 Annual Report

Kentuckiana Stroke Association	dba -	Email: info@strokekyin.org
3425 Stony Springs #102	Kentuckiana	Phone: 502-499-5757
Louisville, Ky. 40220	Stroke Association	Website: www.strokekyin.org

OUR MISSION: The Kentucky and Southern Indiana Stroke Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to the prevention of stroke through education and awareness. We are tax exempt under 501c3 of the Internal Revenue Code EIN#61-1335267

Dear Friends: some of the highlights of 2019 for our organization were:

- producing a large health fair in May serving over 100 people with free stroke risk screenings, as part of Stroke Awareness Month
- providing speakers to several area groups for stroke education
- participating in University Hospital stroke center's quarterly stroke symposiums
- educating over 2000 people in Kentucky and Southern Indiana
- continuing membership of Center for Non-Profit Excellence, Kentucky Non-Profit Network, Health Services Professional Network and St. Matthews Chamber
- producing our own Strides for Stroke walk drawing survivors together for support and education
- providing an annual holiday party for over 100 stroke survivors and their caregivers/family
- serving on three advisory boards to affect positive change in the senior living community
- participating in two panels to provide input on senior living needs
- serving on Age Friendly Louisville committee to provide better resources for seniors

The following is an overview of the Kentucky and Southern Indiana Stroke Associations income and expenses for the year January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019

Total revenue and support:	\$ 96,610.25
Program service expenses:	\$ 78,781.62
Management and general expenses:	\$ 5,146.39
Fund raising expenses:	\$ 27,873.97
End of year net assets:	\$ 65,038.77

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mike Brown, Board President	Susan Lawson, Board Vice President	Amy Porter
John Dotson, Finance Chair	Alisha Duvall, Secretary/Gaming Chair	Lynn Hundley
Carolyn Franklin	Malana Couty	Crystal Crimmins
Deana Hall	Juanita Waggoner	Tara Defler
Alyson Brand	Roz Shaffer	Teresa Doyle
		·

Executive Director: Carrie Orman